Academic Senate 2020–2021

The Academic Senate of the Faculty of Science of UJEP (furthermore as AS PřF UJEP) is a
self-governing elected representative academic body based on §26 and 27 of Act No. 111/1998 of the Collection (Act on Higher Education Institutions). AS PřF UJEP approves the internal regulations of the faculty, the distribution of financial resources of the faculty, annual reports, strategic plan and its updates. Also approves conditions for admission to study, agrees with the appointment and removal of members of the Scientific Council of the faculty and disciplinary commission of the faculty, etc.

Members of Academic Senate, Faculty of Science:

Academic staff representatives
Bound mandates
Mgr. Jiří Fišer, Ph.D. (IT constituency, KI)
doc. Ing. Jaromír Havlica, Ph.D. (Chairman, Chemical constituency, KCH)
Mgr. Vladan Hruška, Ph.D. (Geographical constituency, KGEO)
Mgr. Jindřich Matoušek, Ph.D. (Physical constituency, KFY)
PhDr. Jiří Přibyl, Ph.D.
(Mathematical constituency, KMA)
Mgr. Marcel Štofik, Ph.D. (Biological constituency, KBI)

Free mandates
Mgr. Martin Dolejš, Ph.D. (KGEO)
Mgr. Květuše Sýkorová (KI)
Ing. Magda Škvorová, Ph.D. (KCH)

Student representatives
Bound mandates
Mgr. Pavel Kaule (Vice-Chairman, Mathematical-Physical constituency, Applied Nanotechnology)
Anežka Koutníková (IT constituency, Information Systems)
Bc. Jan Kuřil (Geographical constituency, two-field study Geography/History)

Free mandates
Mgr. Kateřina Přibylová (Nanotechnology)
Bc. Eliška Láchová (two-field study Biology/Geography)

Secretary of the Senate – Mgr. Martin Kozakovič

The Economic Committee of the AS PřF UJEP works in the composition of: Mgr. Vladan Hruška, Ph.D. (chairman), Bc. Jan Kuřil, Bc. Eliška Láchová, PhDr. Jiří Přibyl, Ph.D. a Ing. Magda Škvorová, Ph.D.

The term of office of the current Academic Senate of the Faculty of Science, UJEP is from 1st January 2020 to 31st December 2021.


Academic Senate UJEP (representation of the Faculty of Science)

Academic staff representatives
doc. RNDr. Milan Gryndler, CSc.
RNDr. Jan Krejčí, Ph.D.
RNDr. Zdeněk Moravec, Ph.D.

Student representatives
Mgr. David Poustka
Mgr. Michaela Průšová