Academic Senate

The Academic Senate of the Faculty of Science of UJEP (referred to as AS PřF UJEP) is a self-governing elected representative academic body based on §26 and 27 of Act No. 111/1998 of the Collection (Act on Higher Education Institutions). AS PřF UJEP is responsible for approving internal Faculty regulations, allocating Faculty financial resources, reviewing annual reports, and ensuring the implementation of the Faculty’s strategic plan and its updates. Additionally, it sets admission criteria, and participates in the appointment and removal of members of the Faculty’s Scientific Council and disciplinary commission, among other responsibilities.

Members of Academic Senate, Faculty of Science:

Academic staff representatives
Bound mandates
Mgr. Jiří Fišer, Ph.D. (IT constituency, KI)
doc. Ing. Jaromír Havlica, Ph.D. (Chairman, Chemical constituency, KCH)
Mgr. Vladan Hruška, Ph.D. (Geographical constituency, KGEO)
RNDr. Zdeněk Moravec, Ph.D. (Physical constituency, KFY)
PhDr. Jiří Přibyl, Ph.D. (Mathematical constituency, KMA)
Mgr. Marcel Štofik, Ph.D. (Biological constituency, KBI)

Free mandates
Ing. Markéta Gloneková, Ph.D. (KBI)
Mgr. Květuše Sýkorová (KI)
Ing. Magda Škvorová, Ph.D. (KCH)

Student representatives
Bound mandates
Bc. Eliška Láchová (Geographical constituency, two-field study Biology/Geography)
Mgr. Michaela Průšová (Mathematical-Physical constituency, Applied Nanotechnology)
Mark Vajšbejn (IT constituency, Applied Informatics)
Bc. Daniela Zbořilová (Biological-Chemical constituency, Experimental and Cell Biology)

Free mandates
Bc. Jan Kuřil (two-field study Geography/History)
Valerie Vítů (Vice-Chairman, two-field study Informatics/Mathematics)

Secretary of the Senate – Bc. Anna Paříková

The Economic Committee of the AS PřF UJEP consists of the following members: Mgr. Vladan Hruška, Ph.D., Mgr. Michaela Průšová, PhDr. Jiří Přibyl, Ph.D., Ing. Magda Škvorová, Ph.D. and Mark Vajšbejn

The current term of the Academic Senate of the Faculty of Science, UJEP is from 1st January 2022 to 31st December 2023.


Academic Senate UJEP (representatives of the Faculty of Science)

Academic staff representatives
doc. RNDr. Milan Gryndler, CSc.
Mgr. Jan Píša, Ph.D.
RNDr. Petr Ryšánek, Ph.D.

Student representatives
Bc. Jakub Hrbek
Mgr. David Poustka